To ensure you receive your package in time for the holidays, we suggest placing your order by Dec 16th for ground shipping or Dec 18th for expedited. Please visit our policies for more information on shipping cut off times.

Welcome to HEXBUG!

VEX Robotics Catapult by HEXBUG

$19.99
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Value
14 Review(s)
In stock
SKU#: 406-4211

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

14 item(s) found
  • Fun and Challenging Build
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    LOVED this purchase!! Bought for a camp and the kids loved it--challenging but doable, and such a fun end result!! Also, shipping was GREAT, everything was here on time and when it said it would be.
    Review by Kenya (Posted on 7/22/2017)
  • Coooooooooooooooooool!!!!
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Really cool and shoots well
    Review by Linn (Posted on 3/25/2017)
  • Fun to build. Even more fun to mod so it uses all 3 rubber bands for launching.
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    A slight redesign of the launch system would be good. I moved the pulley over and hooked all 3 rubber bands up. It bends the front end in slightly, but launches are MUCH more fun!
    Review by kiddad (Posted on 1/17/2017)
  • Missing the point, and a couple parts
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Our kit was missing 2 parts and required 2 requests for replacements. Customer service was great, replacements arrived promptly. I don't really see any STEM connection to this kit. Mostly a tedious exercise in following instructions.
    Review by JohnR51 (Posted on 1/15/2017)
  • I'm Hooked!
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    We were in the Lego aisle shopping for my daughter. When I turned around, I saw these and was immediately intrigued. Got the catapult for myself and wound up building it with my daughter. It was great STEM time and daddy/daughter time together. Now we practice shooting the balls into containers together. The ball doesn't quite fly 10 feet but still cool process. I don't know where to find the instructions for the alternate builds though.
    Review by thebugsworld (Posted on 1/9/2017)
  • No instructions for alternate builds
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Loved building the catapult. Then we wanted to build the alternate builds, but we are lacking the instructions for them!
    Review by MamaD (Posted on 1/7/2017)
  • Noice mAte
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Lit
    Review by Scarce (Posted on 12/17/2016)
  • Fun build
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Fun to build. We launch cat toys across the house for my two cats to play with. May about 5 feet. But really, it was just fun to build. Bands were perfect, the shock does rock the unit.
    Review by Bramos_Combat (Posted on 12/4/2016)
  • nice product
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    fun
    Review by Marvelrobot (Posted on 7/12/2016)
  • Cool kit...
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Cool kit...couple pieces missing but Hexbug was quick to replace. Nice quality; recommended starter kit...
    Review by Noah Oz (Posted on 5/12/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VEX Robotics Catapult by HEXBUG

  •  
    Quality
    Price
    Value
    • Quality
    • Price
    • Value