Welcome to HEXBUG!

VEX Robotics Catapult by HEXBUG

$19.99
  • Price
  • Value
  • Quality
14 Review(s)
In stock
SKU#: 406-4211

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

14 item(s) found
  • Fun and Challenging Build
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    LOVED this purchase!! Bought for a camp and the kids loved it--challenging but doable, and such a fun end result!! Also, shipping was GREAT, everything was here on time and when it said it would be.
    Review by Kenya (Posted on 7/22/2017)
  • Coooooooooooooooooool!!!!
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Really cool and shoots well
    Review by Linn (Posted on 3/25/2017)
  • Fun to build. Even more fun to mod so it uses all 3 rubber bands for launching.
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    A slight redesign of the launch system would be good. I moved the pulley over and hooked all 3 rubber bands up. It bends the front end in slightly, but launches are MUCH more fun!
    Review by kiddad (Posted on 1/17/2017)
  • Missing the point, and a couple parts
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Our kit was missing 2 parts and required 2 requests for replacements. Customer service was great, replacements arrived promptly. I don't really see any STEM connection to this kit. Mostly a tedious exercise in following instructions.
    Review by JohnR51 (Posted on 1/15/2017)
  • I'm Hooked!
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    We were in the Lego aisle shopping for my daughter. When I turned around, I saw these and was immediately intrigued. Got the catapult for myself and wound up building it with my daughter. It was great STEM time and daddy/daughter time together. Now we practice shooting the balls into containers together. The ball doesn't quite fly 10 feet but still cool process. I don't know where to find the instructions for the alternate builds though.
    Review by thebugsworld (Posted on 1/9/2017)
  • No instructions for alternate builds
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Loved building the catapult. Then we wanted to build the alternate builds, but we are lacking the instructions for them!
    Review by MamaD (Posted on 1/7/2017)
  • Noice mAte
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Lit
    Review by Scarce (Posted on 12/17/2016)
  • Fun build
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Fun to build. We launch cat toys across the house for my two cats to play with. May about 5 feet. But really, it was just fun to build. Bands were perfect, the shock does rock the unit.
    Review by Bramos_Combat (Posted on 12/4/2016)
  • nice product
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    fun
    Review by Marvelrobot (Posted on 7/12/2016)
  • Cool kit...
    • Price
    • Quality
    • Value
    Cool kit...couple pieces missing but Hexbug was quick to replace. Nice quality; recommended starter kit...
    Review by Noah Oz (Posted on 5/12/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VEX Robotics Catapult by HEXBUG

  •  
    Price
    Value
    Quality
    • Price
    • Value
    • Quality